homer simpson väljer sina tio bästa 'art movies'

  1. yojimbo  [there's a kid named jimbo jones that hangs around springfield, but the only stuff he can make disappear are magazines and salty snack treats from the kwik-e-mart. mmmm... snack treats]
  2. babette's feast  [I fell asleep for the first part of this movie. when I woke up I was having the most beautiful dream of my life. only it wasn't a dream. it was food]
  3. my dinner with andré  [I was hoping for more with a title like that. these two people don't know much about eating. yak yak yak yak. that was the slowest restaurant]
  4. det sjunde inseglet  [no-one really eats anything much. there's a guy dressed in black who acts a lot like mr burns and points at things and shuffles around and always wants to win]
  5. five easy pieces  [I cried at this movie. what happens to that chicken salad? does anyone eat it?]
  6. big meat eater  [I loved the big musical number where abdullah, the fez-wearing butcher's helper grinds meat with his bare hands while fat polish ladies look on in drooling amazement]
  7. eat drink man woman  [yesss! someone should take those words and carve them into a nice, juicy roast]
  8. delicatessen  [where is the salami? where are the pickles? no olive loaf?]
  9. tampopo  [I learned a very important thing from this movie. that it is good to make a lot of noise when you are eating. the more you make, the more you enjoy your food]
  10. like water for chocolate  [this movie is like my lovely wife, marge. sometimes she serves breakfast with the eggs and bacon making a smiley face and I know she is happy. or she wants me to be happy]

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0